New Treat #169: SISTERS

Two weekends ago I was meant to be having the time of my life at The Great Escape. However, due to illness, I was unable to make the festival. I was incredibly gutted as I was looking forward to seeing a heck load of hype bands, and a couple of other bands only just on my radar. London based SISTERS come under this last category. The few songs they have already put online have already attracted blog and press attention, and with a sound like a more angsty Big Deal it’s hardly surprising.

Their more recent track ‘Clearhead’ is a grunge-pop effect encompassing the feeling of a rainy, slightly depressing London summer. They’re actually originally from Ireland which you can hear in the poem read by lead singer Aoife at the end of the track. My favourite is the slightly more chilled out ‘Shiny Things’. Sisters have got one upcoming tour date on June 7th at the Awaken Cafe in Oakland, CA. Anyone fancy funding my flight over?

2 Comments

Filed under New Treats

2 responses to “New Treat #169: SISTERS

  1. Any links to their facebook anywhere? I want to tell everyone how much i like them 🙂
    Andy

Leave a Reply

