New Treat #164: Tove Lo

So I think the whole music world established long ago that Swedish Pop is amazing. Tove Lo is yet another artist who more than fills my Swedish Pop cravings. She describes her music as ‘Dirty Pop’, if that means nothing to you think Ellie Goulding (Halcyon era), AlunaGeorge and Robyn. Tove Lo makes me want to belt her tunes at the top of my voice in the middle of a crowded club. ‘Habits’ her latest single is the best example of this, but I also love ‘Love Ballad’.

If I have any followers in Stockholm, Tove Lo will be playing a showcase on May 15th, more details here.

Leave a comment

Filed under New Treats

Leave a Reply

