New Treat #130: WALL.

WALL. are doing that annoying thing which lots of bands are doing at the moment where they don’t tell you anything about them, put a couple of spooky pictures up (some involving triangles), and calling themselves after a random object and putting it in capital letters. I am just waiting for WALL. to rename themselves W∆LL.

However, the music is very good. So I decided to write about them anyway. They’ve got three songs online at the moment called MAGAZINE, OVER MY HEAD and NO SECRETS. MAGAZINE is the best (the black cab session is divine). They make gorgeous, subtle pop music, fronted by a voice which reminds me a little of Kyla La Grange at her softer moments. I like WALL (but I think I might rename them in my head).

Leave a comment

Filed under New Treats

Leave a Reply

