Summer Series Countdown Part 1: Eliza Shaddad

Soooo as you may or may not have heard, I’m presenting a Summer Series starting on Wednesday (15th August). It is a series of gigs in the Garden of the Gallery Cafe in Bethnal Green. It’s going to be really great and I hope some of you do come along.

Because I don’t have a lot to write about at the moment I thought I’d preview some of the artists playing for you (plus nothing beats a bit of self promotion). So we start with the first artist playing the first night. The gorgeously wonderful Eliza Shaddad.

I first discovered Eliza through the band Clean Bandit. I fell head over heels for their song ‘Birch’ which is trip-hoppy meets folk goodness and was dying to know who the gorgeous voice behind the song was. That voice belonged to Eliza Shaddad who also writes her own, rather lovely solo music. Eliza mixes folk, jazz and ghostly pop to beautiful effect. She is fast becoming a favourite on the London live scene and so I am very happy to have her come and delight my audience of the Gallery Cafe garden. Come along and enjoy her set!

Eliza plays alongside Henry Skewes, Brooke Sharkey and Emily and the Woods.

Grab your tickets for the gig here for only £4! And visit the Facebook event here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Summer Series

Leave a Reply

