Sharon Van Etten- Tramp

So I admit I’ve been a little slow on this. A couple of months ago everyone was raving about this LP and I was well too obsessed with the Hannah Cohen LP to take notice. I saw Sharon Van Etten play at Latitude festival this weekend and she was completely wonderful. The day after the festival I headed to Rough Trade to purchase this album and am now very much regretting ignoring the hype. This record is gorgeous, her voice is lush and the songs are excellently written. If you haven’t picked up a copy of this album yet I demand you do it soon! Here are two of my favourite tracks from the LP.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Music General

Leave a Reply

