Great Escape Preview: Friday

Friday is the day where I think my Great Escape could get a little bit wild. SO many good bands to see. I’ve limited this post to 5 bands, but follow me on Twitter for updates all day of who I am running around trying to catch.

Wild Belle

Looking forward to this! I love their reggae pop sounds and looking forward to seeing how it comes across live.

Rae Morris

This girl is incredible, such a lot of talent for someone so young. Catch her while you can.

Grimes

I have fallen in love with Grimes’ song Genesis so am really hoping I can see it live this week. Plus she’s so interesting.

Lianne La Havas

I still haven’t see Lianne La Havas live despite falling in love with her Lost & Found EP.

Pale Seas

Pale Seas are great, and a lot of people are starting to realise that, so see them now while you can.

Go and get your tickets for The Great Escape here. Saturdays recommendations coming tomorrow.

3 Comments

Filed under Festivals

3 responses to “Great Escape Preview: Friday

  1. gregbayney

    Thanks for posting the La Havas track.

  2. Pingback: Quiet Rebel » Lianne La Havas

  3. So in love with Wild Belle. Their music is right up my alley with it’s reggae beat, 60’s vibe, and sultry vocals. Can’t wait to see them live!

Leave a Reply

