My Musical Profile: Anchorsong

Anchorsong makes clever and interesting electronic music, I’ve seen him a few times and it’s amazing the sounds he can make by pressing a few buttons. He is playing Cargo next week on March 22nd, see more info on the show here. Anchorsong will also be returning to Soundwave Croatia this July. He kindly filled out a Musical Profile for me.

My Favorite band/artist:

Bjork, J Dilla, Jimi Hendrix, DJ Shadow, Radiohead, Doom and so on…

My Favorite album:

Histoire de Melody Nelson by Serge Gainsbourg
Ege Bamyasi by CAN
Madvillainy by Madvillain
Fan-Tas-Tic vol.1 by Slum Village
Metals by Feist

My Favorite song:

Underwater by Ghostface Killah
4 by Aphex Twin
Guns Blazing by U.N.K.L.E
Killing in the name by Rage Against The Machine
All Apologies by Nirvana

My Favorite gig:

Bjork at Tokyo International Forum in 2001. It was a part of Vespertine tour, and she was backed up by Matmos, Zeena Parkins and an Icelantic choir.

My Favorite lyric:

My culture, glides and attacks just like a vulture
(from Winter Warz by Ghostface Killah)

My Favorite new band/artist:

Bo Ningen

My Dream festival line-up:

Jimi Hendrix, Nirvana, At The Drive-In, Rage Against The Machine, The Roots, ATCQ, The Pharcyde, D’Angelo etc..

My Right now I love:

Visions by Grimes

Anchorsong- Plum Rain

Leave a comment

Filed under Interview

Leave a Reply

