New Music 14

Not done one of these since before Christmas! Too long, so I hope some of this lovely stuff makes up for it! First, Noah and the Whale are back and better than ever in my opinion. A few of the songs are floating round YouTube and the best one is this one, L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.

Rachel Sermanni is one of the artists being pushed by Communion at the moment. When she appeared on the compilation back in April I didn’t think she stood out but after giving her a second listen, I think I have fallen in love with her melodies and sweet voice. This song is called ‘Song for a Fox’ and I also recommend you to check out ‘My Friend Fire’.

Roo Panes was my new treat a while ago and since then I am forever going back and listening to his lovely songs. A few new ones have appeared recently, you can have a listen here. I recommend ‘Thoughts for an absent friend’.

I found this lovely song a while back, perfect and summery. Its a very nice video too.

Got a copy of the new Marcus Foster EP yesterday. It is rather good, he is very very talented. I will write a review of it in the next few days with details of when it is going to be released. But until then, enjoy this, the second track called Tumble Down.

Bat For Lashes is one of my all time favourite artists. She’s had a bit of a break since her 2009 album ‘Two Suns’ and I am hoping she will return in 2011. I found this song the other day, its old but stunningly beautiful.

I like this band a lot. This song is wonderfully catchy and has a lovely summery, 60’s feel about it. Can easily see this becoming the soundtrack to the summer.

And lastly, Laura Marling. Yes, I know I write about her way too much, but this is a brand new song and I think it might be one of her best yet.

Coming soon- Marcus Foster review, brand new Festival News feature, New Treats, lots of New Bands and the best of some of the Glastonbury Emerging Talent Competition entries!

Leave a comment

Filed under New Music #

Leave a Reply

