Mercury Prize Conclusions 2010

So, The XX won! I was very happy as I really like their album but I did feel a little gutted for Miss Marling. If you don’t have the XX album, I would highly recommend it. They have done something totally original which is what the Mercury’s is suposed to be about. This is Crystalized which is my favourite track from the album.

The awards show was really good, lots of brilliant performances. Villagers was one of my favourites, he is so beautiful when he plays solo. Laura Marling’s performance of ‘I Speak Because I Can’ was also very good and Mumford and Sons managed to bring energy to a seated room. I also really enjoyed the I Am Kloot performance and surprisingly the Corrine Bailey Rae.

1 Comment

Filed under Festivals

One response to “Mercury Prize Conclusions 2010

Leave a Reply

