My 10 Bands to go see at Glastonbury: 3. Mumford and Sons

Mumford and Sons are without a doubt my favourite live band. They are incredible. I’ve seen them 5 times now I think from tiny venues at there beginning to much bigger venues like the Manchester Academy. They can wow any crowd. Last year they played a secret gig at Glastonbury at a packed out Greenpeace tent which probably held about 150 people. This year they take to one of the main stages, the John Peel stage. I’m not sure I will catch all there set because of the lady that appears at number 2 on my list who is playing at the same time, but I’m gonna try and run to catch a few songs. The only reason they are not higher on my list is because of the amount of times I’ve already seen them and they are also playing a number of other festivals this summer so for me, and maybe for you, there is other opportunities to catch them. But if you haven’t see them live yet, do go! They are magic!

Catch them on the John Peel Stage on Friday Night!

1 Comment

Filed under Festivals

One response to “My 10 Bands to go see at Glastonbury: 3. Mumford and Sons

  1. Nice band! i love them! It’s sad that probably they would never visit mexico (i’m Mexican)…. Congrats for your blog! i like it very much! specially because you write about bands that are unknown here in México! (sorry for my english… it sucks!)

Leave a Reply

