My 10 Bands to go see at Glastonbury: 5. Ellen and the Escapades

My number 5 is the winners of the Glastonbury Emerging Talent Competition Ellen and the Escapades. I LOVE this lot and have blogged about them lots before. I think I have seen them 4 times now, all in small venues around Leeds, but how they take to a much bigger stage playing the Acoustic and Avalon stages at this years Glastonbury. I am really looking forward to seeing them take on a bigger crowd. Live, they have such a 70’s vibe and I think they will be perfect for the festival. Michael Eavis is a big fan too and has described Ellen as ‘better than Joni Mitchell’, quite a compliment! I hope this will be the start of many more years of playing Glastonbury for Ellen and the Escapades, I really recommend catching them, just wonderful!

See them on the Acoustic Stage on Saturday and the Avalon Stage on Sunday! (go to both!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Festivals

Leave a Reply

