My 10 bands to go see at Glastonbury: 6. Lissie

Last time I saw Lissie she was supporting Joshua Radin at the Leeds Brudenell Social Club. I had only just gotten into her and although she only played a short set, I think she charmed most of the audience members with her Stevie Nicks voice and catchy songs. Since then their has been a lot of hype about Lissie and with her album due out on Monday (which is amazing- my review is here), I think she should see some pretty big audiences at Glastonbury.

If she continues to get bigger and bigger as it seems in the past few weeks, this could be the last time you see Lissie on such an intimate festival stage as the Queen’s Head and so for me she is a must see! Her songs are very summery too and have a 70’s vibe, quite perfect for Glastonbury!

Catch her at the Park on Friday and on the Queen’s Head on Saturday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Festivals

Leave a Reply

