New Music 6

So the last two days have been beautiful! I’ve been at Shepley Folk Festival which has been wonderful and now it truly feels like festival season is nearly here! Lots of the new bands I have been listening to have a nice summer feel to them, so I hope you enjoy this lot!

The first song is by Lucky Elephant and its called Edgar. It makes me feel so happy and alive. I love this video too which is of Camp Bestival!

Bear Driver are from Leeds, but I have never heard of them before which is rather gutting. This song is really relaxed and the voices are lovely.

I love iTunes single of the Weeks. I have found so many great bands from it (Edward Sharpe, Alela Diane, Bon Iver) and this week its Avi Buffalo with this song. I have heard very good things about their album so I’m thinking its a summer must buy.

This isn’t really summery but Warpaint are really exciting. Listen to some of their other tracks too, Billy Holiday is very nice.

I got sent the new Bombay Bicycle Club single yesterday. I don’t really like their heavy stuff but they are releasing an acoustic album this summer and this is the first single from it. It is so nice! The b-side is also really beautiful! The sound quality of this isn’t great, but you get the idea.

I have lots of things to review, including the Lissie and Johnny Flynn albums. Watch out for that in the next few days. Enjoy the sun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, New Music #

Leave a Reply

