Johnny Flynn New Album ‘Been Listening’

Johnny Flynn! Both a very talented and a very attractive man. His 2008 album A Larum was one of my favourite of the year so I am delighted to say that he has now announced the details of album number 2! The album is to be called ‘Been Listening’ and will be out in the UK on the 7th June through Transgressive Records. It features his band The Sussex Wit and also collaborations with Anna Calvi and the amazing Laura Marling! The full tracklisting is:

  1. Kentucky Pill
  2. Lost and Found
  3. Churlish May
  4. Been Listening
  5. Barnacled Warship
  6. Sweet William Part Two
  7. The Water (duet with Laura Marling)
  8. Howl
  9. Agnes
  10. Amazon Love
  11. The Prizefighter and The Heiress

He has a number of tours coming up, both in the UK, Europe and a tour of the Highlands, for all dates and ticket details, see his myspace here. I definitely recommend seeing him live, I have seen him a few times, both solo and with the Sussex Wit and he is amazing! Last time I saw him he recited poetry too! There are some videos on my YouTube account, if you follow the link from the tab above.


1 Comment

Filed under News

One response to “Johnny Flynn New Album ‘Been Listening’

  1. zoeshadow

    Let’s hope that he can maintain the high level of his first album 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s