I Speak Because I Can

I am very very excited about getting my Laura Marling album. I hope it will come tomorrow as I pre-ordered it and HMV always send things early. The video above shows the special edition which comes with a DVD which looks pretty amazing too. In the post below there is a link to watch a clip of it. You can listen to the album in full here. Its rather stunning, I will review it properly when my copy comes and I can watch the film. On her website there is also an album preview with a video and things, its quite nice, click here.

In other news, Sharon Van Etten is on DayTrotter. She was my New Treat quite a while ago, her voice is beautiful. She plays Consolation Prize which is one of my favourites. You can download it all here (its free, as all daytrotter).

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

