New Music

I haven’t found a new band to use as my New Treat in a while, but I have found some nice songs, some old and some new. This is by a band called Stars who I think have been around for a while, but are new to me.

Lissie has been sprouting up everywhere. I haven’t really taken to her music but I really like her voice. This is a cover of Bob Dylan’s Ramona.

This song is really beautiful, its by a band called Low and is called Sunflower. It’s like a mixture between Bon Iver and Sigur Ros. On Vimeo, there is also a good acoustic version.

The last is by Music Go Music, a band a mentioned a while ago. This is their single Just Me. It’s really catchy. I like the band, each one looks like they are from a different decade.

also, if anyone got the NME this week, they called Laura Marling’s new album ‘I Sleep Because I Can’ instead of ‘I Speak…’. THIS IS SO ANNOYING. They did this 3 times so it obviously wasn’t a typo. Silly silly NME.

2 Comments

Filed under New Music #

2 responses to “New Music

  1. I can never get enough of Stars. The album “Your Ex-Lover is Dead” is from, “Set Yourself on Fire”, is quite possibly one of my all time favourites. Thanks for the introduction to Music Go Music too 🙂

  2. Chris

    I absolutely adore Stars. A few members are in Broken Social Scene so they’re an instant love for me.
    “Set Yourself On Fire” is a phenomenal album!

Leave a Reply

