Something different…

I found these two bands on the NME’s Sound of 2010 bit. There interesting. Haha see for yourself.

The first is called Music Go Music. She sounds like nobody really, maybe Abba crossed with Bat For Lashes and Pink Floyd. It’s quite surreal actually in a really happy way. I don’t really know if I like them, but maybe someone else will.

The next is a band called the Avett Brothers. Who I have heard been raved about for ages, pinned as the American Mumford and Sons. I don’t really see that, there too pop/rock. However, this song is quite pretty, again I don’t know if I like them.

Yes, so a bit of a weird post of bands which I don’t really like at the moment but I think might do interestingly well next year. It’s strange the direction music is going in, strange but wonderful. It’s like were going backwards but in a forward way. Hard to explain. I think I might do another list post tomorrow. We will see, x

Leave a comment

Filed under Music General

Leave a Reply

